Loading Events

Past Events › History

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Past Events › History

July 2020

Tuesday, Jul 7
1692 Witchcraft Walk with Salem Historical Tours (VIRTUAL EVENT)
8:00 pm

Join us Tuesday, July 7 at 8 p.m. for a virtual 1692 Salem Witchcraft Walk. We will tell how it started, stories of individuals involved…

Read More
Wednesday, Jul 8
Haunted Footsteps Ghost Tour with Prof. Nicodemus Whateley (VIRTUAL EVENT)
8:00 pm

Join us for a Virtual Haunted Footsteps Ghost Tour with Professor Nicodemus Whateley Wednesday, July 8 at 8 p.m. The professor will whisk you around Salem…

Read More
Monday, Jul 13
Haunted Footsteps Ghost Tour with Boo Tiffle (VIRTUAL EVENT)
8:00 pm

Join us for a Virtual Haunted Footsteps Ghost Tour Monday, July 13 at 8 pm. The cost is $7.50. You only need to purchase one…

Read More
Tuesday, Jul 14
1692 Salem Witchcraft Walk with Salem Historical Tours (VIRTUAL EVENT)
8:00 pm

Join us Tuesday, July 14 at 8 p.m. for a virtual 1692 Salem Witchcraft Walk. We will tell how it started, stories of individuals involved…

Read More
Wednesday, Jul 15
Salem Black History Tour with Salem Historical Tours (VIRTUAL EVENT)
8:00 pm

Join us for the Salem Black History Tour on Wednesday, July 15 at 8 p.m. The cost is $7.50. You only need to purchase one…

Read More
Saturday, Jul 18
Salem Black Picnic (CANCELLED)

Annual tradition continues! Black Picnic Day 1741 representing first black voting process. The FREE picnic celebrates year 279 – entertainment, honors, parades, vendors, family fun…

Read More
Monday, Jul 20
Virtual Salem 101 General History Tour (CANCELLED)
8:00 pm

Join us Monday, July 20 at 8 p.m. for a virtual General History tour about historic Salem, Massachusetts. We have nearly 400 years of history…

Read More
Friday, Jul 31
Lunchtime Lectures with Jim McAllister (VIRTUAL EVENT)
12:00 pm

Jim McAllister’s   LUNCHTIME LECTURES  Every weekday at noon Half hour (plus) illustrated talks on Zoom (see bottom of page for details)   Weekday Schedule  …

Read More
Friday, Jul 31
Inside the Daniels House (CANCELLED)
5:30 pm

This event is currently cancelled (and may return in the future) check this page for updates. Historic Salem, Inc. and a pair of very generous…

Read More

August 2020

Saturday, Aug 1
17th Century Saturdays at The House of the Seven Gables (CANCELLED)
10:00 am

Check out our unique offerings during the region-wide 17th Century Saturdays events with Visit North of Boston. Activities include guided tours of the 1668 Turner-Ingersoll…

Read More
Saturday, Aug 1
17th Century Saturdays at the Witch House (CANCELLED)
10:00 am

Enjoy 17th century architecture and history at the home of Witch Trials Judge Jonathan Corwin.

Read More
Sunday, Aug 2
Salem Heritage Days at The Gables: Hawthorne 101 & Photo Hunt (CANCELLED)

Gather up the family for this fresh air activity to celebrate Salem Heritage Days. Bring along a pencil and this worksheet, created by the Witch City Writers….

Read More
+ Export Events